PDA

View Full Version : vinnie (Iljwamh) in hospital!

markmierz
02-24-02, 07:02 PM
I am a former teacher of Vinnie, I am asking you to pray for Vinnie.

I went to visit him today, but they were not accepting visitors.
If you want any further details you may e-mail me at m.mierzejewski@snet.net

Here's the news story.
(BTW, St Mary's Hospital is in Waterbury, CT.)

Vincent Sapone is in stable condition at St. Mary's Hospital after being shot once in the abdomen after an argument with a heavy-set black male Saturday morning.
"The shooter fled the scene and was still on the run Saturday night. After reports of gunshots in the area, police arrived at Sapone's apartment at 5:45am to find him lying on the floor with a gunshot wound...Sapone was taken to St. Mary's hospital where he underwent surgery and was listed in stable condition. O'Leary would not comment on whether the two men knew each other. The gun was described as a semi-automatic handgun. Detectives are investigating."

Tricia
02-24-02, 07:11 PM
omg!!

I will pray for him.

:wah: :wah: :wah:

selah
02-24-02, 07:22 PM
woah ...

I think it's safe to say the prayers of many will be going with Vinnie in the days to come. Thank you for letting us know, and please keep us updated on his condition.

Breni Sue
02-24-02, 07:35 PM
Oh, Vinnie! :wah:

Dear Lord, I thank You that Vinnie was found in time and that the doctors have been able to stabalize him. I ask that You please watch over him and keep him under Your protection. Bless him and bring him back to health. You know exactly what happened last night, Father. I pray that You will help those involved in this to find the one responsible. This man's soul is in dire need of salvation. Help him to see the wrong he has done, lead him to repentance.